Pretty Good Meditation

Focus, Flow, and Let Go

Audio file
Publication Date
Episode Number
Some forms of yogic meditation explore three distinct stages of practice: dharana (concentration), dhyana (a blend of will and surrender), and samadhi (surrender). In this meditation, we will investigate these three phases, which we call focus, flow, and let go. This type of practice can induce a sense of calm or relaxation, and, in some cases, bring about deep states of absorption.

To leave a comment about this episode, visit The theme music is "Maxixe" performed by Edson Lopes under CC BY 3.0.